Ponder of the day…(Bilge like/not profound at all)

Standard
An ashtray with a rose, Logo of the World No T...

Image via Wikipedia

As far as I am aware, the ratio of smokers versus non smokers in society, remains pretty steady…

Although there is a stigma attached to us stinky vile tobacco stained beings; although we are segregated from the normal people, like pigs in a plastic barn ;)…Business does not care about the social status of any creatures IF they can make  a profit from them

Which brings me to the question…Why why why are there no ashtrays for sale ANYWHERE in the whole city!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where have all the ashtrays gone people???????? I am sick of emptying my empty candle holders (makeshift ashtrays) every 4 foooooooooooking fags, cos I cant fit anymore stubs in…

In would steal one from the pub if they weren’t so hideous! I want a nice burgundy one or something a bit spangly…

Can anyone assist please?

 

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

3 responses

  1. they do have pretty ones, it’s a bong shop.

    plus there is the normal etiquette of just robbing one from your local. I know it may go against your natural instincts based on your previous work experience but screw it.

    IT’s all about a cheeky theft