Oi Mind! You TWAT! What have you done to me?…signed, Your Heart!

Standard
Heart Valve surgery at the Clinical Center

Image by National Institutes of Health Library via Flickr

Dear Mind,

This is your heart here and this correspondance should be digested urgently and then acted upon immediately. You have stitched me right up!! Get a grip! What in gods name have you done? This pain we’re in, well forgive my bluntness but it is entirely your fault! You TWAT!. I repeat…WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME?…Well MIND, I am putting my bloody foot down this time. I’m ordering you to have a word with your mouth, open it, and un-say the words. Do what needs to be done to re-attach me to my left valve. You replaced our original left valve with another one, I went through all that trauma that comes with re-adjusting to an alien body. I readjusted… and now you’ve cut me from the bloody source. I’m working overtime with no chance of a replacement lefty; and I’ve been in alot of pain lately as it is. My ability to regulate us is now seriously compromised. This is dangerous and WE are in agony you masochistic freak! Re boot re boot..over and ooooooooooooooot!

Dear Heart,

I have recieved your hostile little memo and to be honest, you’re very self absorbed. However, that aside, I do hear where you are coming from and you are right, I did take a stupid risk replacing your left valve with his, but I promise I will save you. I kept back a tiny section of  our old one in case of emergency; and although you cannot feel it now, I promise I re-attached it to your scarred and seeping left side a couple of nights ago. But here’s the thing, because we are both so poorly right now, the little slip of valve can’t grow back yet. It’s gonna be a slow process but I promise it will eventually regrow. God i’m sorry there is more…It won’t ever be the same shape, it’ll also be a bit scarred and charred and really not very attractive… and I hate to tell you this too, but you wont ever be quite as strong as you were before the replacement. But please don’t forget dear heart, I have allowed you the roller-coaster ride of your life and what comes up, must come down. So the bad news is your gonna have to work extra hard for a while, because I can’t go back and reattach you to his valve; it turns out it is a little too transient to be trusted with such a large responsibility. You’ve been in alot of pain recently because you’ve been suffering the ill effects of its fleeting and changable tissue. We just can’t rely on it. I found it over by the liver slacking off again on Friday night when it was rota’d on for the emergency shift. So I hope you can understand that the quick fix (re-attaching to his big and shiny valve), could well kill us in the long run. But I beg you to never forget the buzz of the temporary valve, never forget its euphoric capacities, its pure deliverances and mostly, how amazing it felt while you two danced to the beat of the same drum. I am sorry for this hell I am putting you through, just please don’t forget the heaven we V.I.P ‘d in for a perfect little while!

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

9 responses

  1. Oh my lord!! I am roaring with laughter here, this has just made my day 😉 and your play on words was actually genius; however, I just cannot stop laughing now I know anon was you!! LOLOLOLOL I can’t stop!! will we ever not misconstrue each other to gargantuan extents? Ever! 🙂

  2. my bad, I meant it literally.

    as in no reference to the soul or no retort from the soul.

    or the body.

    mind, body, heart and soul all feel the effects of any stimulus and interactions from one without the equal and opposite reactions from the others is in this case soul-less.

    it wasn’t a reflection on the emotional depth on the piece, just a play on words

  3. Dear Surfer, thank you soooooooo much for your words. I realise my writing style can be misconstrued at times ;), but I found anons ‘no soul literally’ a tad harsh :0, only cos ‘brave anon’ chose to trash my writing (which I normally WELCOME and APPRECAITE just as much as the more POSITIVE comments)…on a post about heartbreak!!!! I feel it was a touch shitty but hey ho, people are little marvels!!. That aside, I am most glad to see that you recognised the pain behind my satirical dark humour; and sometimes bluntly symbolic statements! Thank you thank you as well for being so kind; and for your hilarious ‘Shame on Anon’ comment… bloody rolled me up :))) and i’m chuffed and flattered at anyone enjoying my strange old blog. I think my love note got marmited (lol), no soul my ass! I’m all soul me 😉 Massive Ta one more time then i’m shutting up!

  4. oh and as a sidenote which really should have been a first…i think you write very well. your honest, witty, and sometimes hilarous writing style keeps me returning to read your latest snippets. keep up the good work.

  5. i disagree completely with anonymous. the pain you are in is quite clear to me and i myself can sometimes find humour in my own heartache. sometimes it helps to put a twist on it but not neglecting to recognise that your deep hurt is what originally spurred on such a post in the first place. i cant believe that anyone would write such a post if they were not feeling very sad and lost. shame on you anonymous.

  6. That may well be your opinion and I thank you for it, but only the deliverer of the post would know that for sure! (ME) and you would be entirely incorrect. Perception is a funny thing!