Mania Induced ‘Bilge Entry’ !! (Counting plugs for kicks! What a sorry state of affairs! ;))

Standard
An extension lead/multiplug.

Image via Wikipedia

In the grand scale of the age of the universe, electricity is a pretty new thing. As I have just scrabbled around for a free plug socket to charge the lap-a-topa; searching amongst the extension leads, plugged into the extension lead, plugged into the double adapter, plugged into the wall!!!

(Meandering thought, no wonder I go through electrical items like a mo-fo, I think my Dad once told me you weren’t meant to join that many up :/)

Anyhoo, back to the point in hand!

I thought ‘Jesusin Ka Ryst’, I am not a gadget person particularly. I don’t have surround sound and special dvd writers and all that spangly stuff; I’m just your standard stereo, freeview box, dvd player kinda capitalist pig :)… so anyway, with this in mind the old plug scene before my eyes, came as a bit of a mini shock..

And I’m that bored and that tragic, I was actually mildly curious as to how many I had. So I counted how many plugs I have in my lounge…

20!!!!!!!!!! How in gods name do I need 20 devices to function in just one room; devices that were not even possibilities back in the days of gas lamps! Which again, in the grand scheme of things, was not that long ago!

And I swear I am ashamed to say I’d vary from ‘slightly miffed’ to ‘unable to continue with life as we know it’… if any of the 20 of them were unplugged!!

It’s no wonder I’m being robbed blind by EON, I haven’t unplugged any of them since erm, well never! ‘

20 plugs people!!!!!!!

One night, you will be this bored and tragic; and you will count your own plugs!! honestly you will!

:////

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

3 responses

  1. at the peak of living on my own i had,

    for my entire house

    fridge
    kettle
    toaster
    george forman
    tv
    surroundsound
    dvd/tape player
    freeview
    lamp
    cooker
    washing machine
    phone charger (but that roams around with me)

    so that is only 12 altogether. how you have 20 for one room is beyond me.

    currently i have no electrical devices plugged into my room.

    i’m off grid and not a slave to the system, booyah….(although admit to being a bitch boy man servant to the internet)