National Express Thought spillage 2

Standard
English: The face of a black windup alarm clock

Image via Wikipedia

I am not known for my ability to make travel connections. Usually because I fall asleep in airport lounges and train stations! I’ve tried getting my friends and family to call at the appropriate ‘please save my ass’ times, but the ringing of a mere mobile phone does not wake this beast and my poor Mother sweats and worries as she awaits the call, giving her:-

The new destination

The new ETA

And at times requesting she send official documentation to Embassies!

This irritating habit is well, bloody irritating for want of a better phrase; costly; and at times, panic inducing!

NOT THIS TIME! I left for Aberdeen airport armed with my ‘bell alarm clock’ (geniusly protected with my groovy new leg warmers)

As I’m sure you know, the decibels kicked out by these LARGE ‘old school wake up clocks’, are enough to get the job done, however, sitting in the departure lounge awake and reading, with one in your lap; is mildly embarrassing !

But I was determined to make it home at my allocated 5.30am, whatever the cost 😉

Welllll….You can only imagine my elation at finding a kind funny bus driver who ‘Hot Footed’ it tut Cambridge to try to get me on the EARLY and unknown to me bus, (saving me a 3 hour wait on the my ass in the cold, in the middle of Cambridge)

And he only Fooooking made it! Connection heaven!

For the first time in my life, I arrived home 3 hours early and the coach stopped 1 MINUTE from my door!!!!

Marvellous 🙂 !

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Comments are closed.