National Express Thought Spillage 7

Standard

The final part to my seven-ogy!

Procrastination

Procrastination AGAIN!

And then I will get on with my allocated writing tasks from my boss/pimp (I’m 6 weeks late), which is nothing new for me!

Anyway

Here’s the finaleee, it’s pretty crap really which is a shame as it’s a series finisher, I should have thought out this ‘natural order thing’ more thoroughly…

Anyway I shall begin…

Reading about procrastination this evening, has got me thinking about impulsivity. Apparently the two go hand in hand, and impulsivity prevents us from doing what we need/want to do. (I get this, totally; and as I type bilge instead of doing LIFE, and I am the epitome of an impulsive procrastinator, BUT…)

I’ve just had a quick flick through my thinking/action processes, to assess which decisions I’ve made impulsively and which were rational, and this is where I came unstuck

Impulsivity is a mofo for making me procrastinate

BUT Impulsivity is also the ONLY thing that stops me procrastinating and starts me moving

I know on some level, the things I want and need to do, big and small

And I do these things, in random order and sometimes my time management goes a bit up the wall admittedly, but if I didn’t impulsively hop in the car at 4am to the 24hr Tesco, I would have no loo roll or ketchup in times of crisis!

In fact, if I didn’t impulsively move, I could possibly mould right into my sofa, all ‘muscle wastaged up’

I don’t think I’m in denial here, or trying to be clever by tipping Dr Piers theory on its head but he clearly defines and proves it as a negative in the equation, where as I see my impulsive behaviour as often positive, rational, and also as a driver, not a disabler

Dr Piers is clearly well versed and educated in the subject and I am defiantly not; and he makes a valid argument for the way these 2 concepts intermingle. And his argument is totally valid, except when applied to my odd mind/behaviour patterns.

Cos blow me, in my life; it is both my brick wall and my trampoline.

Finally, why can I not read any book without disagreeing with the theory 20 pages in?

I don’t mean to be an argumentative little beast,

Does anyone else suffer from action derived impulse pole shift disorder? ;/

And does this make any sense at all ;)?

Dum Dum Dummmmmm…

The end of 3 hours on the National Expressssssss…

I hope you enjoyed the series

Xxx

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Comments are closed.