I Miss You…(No hidden Insult Intended)

Image

‘I miss you’

I’ve noticed that this phrase, causes strange reactions in peopleThe Best of Missing Persons

I blame this reaction on the phenomena known as poxy ‘sub text’

Why do people hear I miss you and think you’re actually saying…You are neglecting me

Why do people hear I miss you and think you’re actually saying…You don’t make time for me anymore

Why do people hear I miss you and think you’re actually saying…We are growing apart

When I say I miss you…It’s because I miss you

And I miss you because I think you’re great; because I love talking to you; because I love that I am lucky enough to be able to call you my friend; because I appreciate your advice; because I love how you make me laugh; because I want to know how you are; because I am blessed to have you in my life…and because you are impossible to forget.

If I say I miss you, it simply means I miss you, and that I can’t wait to see you again

NO sub text, no hidden meaning, no back-handed insult

I JUST miss you

And if you’re missed, you’re blessed…

Comments are closed.