Daily Archives: March 21, 2012

“If your partner is ‘Crazy’, run for the hills” (The World, 2012) … How Rude!

Standard

Cover of "Crazy People"

That would be everyone then?

I decided to do a little bit of research into my love life a few weeks ago

And I typed ‘why am I attracted to crazy people’ into Google. (Please note, I wasn’t presuming I am remotely sane when I typed it…So it was more a ‘2 way’ research jobby ;))

Anyhoo, by the time I’d reached the bottom of page 2, I was a broken woman!

Firstly, it would seem that only women are deemed nutters, as every bleeding article for 2 pages was about crazy women…I’ve met my fair share of nutters and around half were male! As you might expect

Second…There was advice from a whole range of people – laymen, the experienced and broken hearted. The young, the old, and the professional experts…they all had something to say

The advice varied enormously, but the final thoughts added up to the same thing EVERY SINGLE TIME…

‘If your partners crazy run for the hills!’ (Summarised)

If you replaced crazy with ‘black’ or ‘wheelchair bound’, there would be 68 petitions banning the article… directly underneath it

But ohhhh no, not for the crazy people, leave them to rot ay? Even psychologists are throwing out this advice

Such empathy and warmth? Read the rest of this entry

Nature’s healing has been skewed to buggery… by mankind

Standard

Heroin-Addict Chases the Dragon

For as long as I can remember, I’ve believed that nature provides everything we need and want as humans, and if we lived in sync with nature, instead of destroying it..I personally think we would live better and easier lives

This extends all the way from Cows to Bees to Ice and Sunshine, through to Trees, Cocoa Plants and Heroin

Please note that the information I’m now gonna spout out, is based on A LOT of research and academic study, I am not ‘spilling’ just my opinion here, I promise…

Poppies are the only crop that can be grown naturally in Afghanistan, as well as many other areas in the middle east and beyond. I don’t believe this happened accidentally…we need opioids

Fact – Heroin in its purest form is less harmful to the body than sugar (Please let me know if you’d like the evidence links, I’ve bookmarked them but I’m too lazy to slam them in tut post ;))

Poppies are the worlds most powerful healer, and their ‘magic juice’ (Opioids/Heroin/Morphine) etc, has never been matched by mans attempts at creating pain relief, Man is still no-where near to the poppies. Not to mention the side effects of chemical warfare/western medication! Read the rest of this entry

Take everything, Just leave the SHOES… for Betty’s Sake!

Status

Working slap bang in the middle of the city centre is depleting my tiny savings pot, at a ‘rapido’ rate

Why?

Shoes Shoes Shoes

I am obsessed, I have just purchased the cutest pair of shoes I think I’ve ever seen. Check ’em out, they’re called Gracie incase you wanna talk to them.

They remind me of Minnie Mouse and those black and white checked dresses from the 60’s

I’d go as far as to say they are orgasmic!

The trouble is, when I buy a pair of NEW SHOES 🙂 I wear them around the house, normally with my tracky bottoms or pyjamas; and I like to do this for at least 2 weeks after purchasing them

However, I have bought 4 pairs in the last 2 weeks (I have no self-control at the mo)…and I don’t know which one’s to gush over first

Ohhhhhh the problems!!!

All is well now (you can stop worrying ;))…I’m back, I’ve lined them all up in the lounge in front of me and I’m ‘twizling’ my foot, not just any foot, my foot.. Read the rest of this entry

Short Number 13 – It’s my alter ego, silly!

Video

“I’m not crying”

Water dropping from a tap.

Mrs Leaky, In all her glory!

   “Yes you are, you’ve been crying for days”

  

“It’s not me”

   “I have another personality you see”

   “Meet tap…Leaking tap”

“I’ll get you a new washer”

“Don’t bother, they all snap with the pressure, we don’t install them anymore”

(“This little tap of mine, i’m gonna let it cry, let it cry, let it cry, let it crrrrry”!)

(62 words) (woops)