Daily Archives: March 27, 2012

‘Changing the World’ (and it’s associated Malarkey)… is bloody hard work! ;)

Standard

I tried to woo you with politics and failed miserably.

Are we ever going to stand up for the elderly? (They need your ‘left click’ ;))

Then I utilised my crappy sense of humour and this gave the post marginally better results, but they were still very poor, far less than I need to whoop Cammy Boy’s ass.

Then I tried to poke your emotional weak spots, by using your Grandparents against you (very low I know)!

Then I tried some good old fashioned begging

And then I resorted to plain old emotional blackmail – and held you all responsible for my sobbing soul

ALL that effort and I got about 10 citizens to join my ‘Save the Biddie’s’ club, (on all 3 posts ;/)…So I’m un-sticking the campaign post, cos its clearly not doing it’s job. And I’m gonna go back to the drawing board, on how to influence the masses 😉

Fear not Oldies, Dawny has not forgotten you, she will bring you back to full glory when plan H has been formulated

Dear Members of the World, you are hard work! 😉

An Apology (and an explanation for my ‘Ignorance of Late’)

Status

Mere days ago, I was naively celebrating freeeeeee software that limits the amount of time you can spend on certain sites…

And this led to Word-Press rations 😦

All was well (ish), until Vine attempted to alter the settings due to me pleading with him to give me a 2 hour slot, (as I’m sick of editing posts and adding pictures, at the speed of an amphetamine addict, before the page disappears!)

Shockingly 😉 The freeeeeee software has all gone ‘Pete Tong’! I can’t access any of word press, bar my own page, and some options on my dashboard

I can no longer check the read blogs page, I can’t browse topics, nor tags, and neither can I go to the stats page! CRUEL! Read the rest of this entry