Word-Press! Perhaps a little orange notification would have been nice ;)

Standard

I started blogging way back in the day (a year ago) and I read all the relevant pages when I was a ‘newbie’…about publishing posts, and pictures and categories and tagging etc.

Once upon a time, there was just ONE consequence to ‘tagging the living life’ out of your posts, NO CHANCE to get on tut ‘Freshly Pressed’…

Well; let’s be honest I’m never gonna be featured there with the tripe I produce. Soooo off I went, I made many categories that are necessary to organise the plethora of topics I write about, and these categories belonged to me and my page only (back in the day)

THEN, the other night, I happened to be browsing through some tags, looking for a suitable post to ignite my reader within… and I noticed that my highly important ‘Change the World’ post was missing from tut BLOGGUS-SPHERE!

WHAT????

Well, I tried copy and pasting and re-posting and again…NO-WHERE to be seen

So, I had a little wander round the support pages and it would seem at least HALF of my posts have never made it past my eyes, EVER!

(I’m broken ;0)

1st – MY categories have been re-classified by word-press, as actual categories that other people use to search…

Now what are the odds of someone typing ‘Dirty Politicians and the Like’ into the tag search bar?

Slim is what they are

Foooooking slim

Then! THEN! I read on and find out that categories and tags now all count as tags in some strange order of words fashion. AND apparently, if you add too many, your posts shows up to YOU and only you

I was shocked and appalled in equal measure

I think this major alteration in the PUBLISH element of blogging, could have done with a bit more advertising!

For Bettys Sake! I could have been famous by now ;)… and everything!

I knew things were quiet for a reason… nothing to do with my poop writing (A good writer always blames the publisher)

(unrelated –  BUT LOOK how many spammy comments I have in the 3rd month of my 33rd year

Bless you spam….

AND

NO Bless for Word-Press today, naughty little withholder’s of very important information

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

One response