How to get Closure from… ‘Silently Obstinate Bull-Shitters’

Standard

Closure…

It’s such an American term… but I fear its worldwide use has made it a necessary thing, a thing to find at the end of a relationship, for us all.

In most relationships, it comes without explanation. If you’re in one of those normal one’s where you’re both party to the demise and break up, then it’s not rocket science to read between the lines!

You don’t need to look at each other and say :- I don’t like you anymore, we argue all the time, it’s not been right for a long time, I screwed the gardener, oh don’t worry I screwed my secretary etc. You both kinda know as you’ve been living in reality…

BUT, what happens when you get dumped, and you’re not really sure why?

What about if you’re one of those people who waved your partner off for milk and bread one morning, It’s 6 years later, and you’re still waiting for them to come back?

Or perhaps, you woke up in your new twister chair to find your future husband gone, but the washing up dutifully completed?

These ones are not so easy to close. Ironically, it seems if someone flees so quick, that they leave the door open in the process, you may well find it tricky pushing the door shut when they’re gone. Far trickier than any others… in-fact

Why have you left? What did I do? How do I learn from this; when I never got to find out why you could hate me so much, you could leave like that?

These exits without explanation seem to share the same thing

The involvement of a ‘bull-shitter’ in the relationship… these people won’t ever tell you the truth, because lying is second nature, and they have bullshitted their way through life far easier, for far too long

So your left all alone, and in one hand you have this perfect person who you lived a perfect life with

And in the other, you have this person running for the hills without so much as a goodbye, and you can’t fathom …

What? When? Who? How? and Why?

Well…I’ve figured it out! If you are in a relationship that is almost too good to be true and all of a sudden, you find it’s gone…and you don’t know what happened?

What happened is – You had a foooking lucky escape from a liar and a world of bullshit and its associated…side shite. And the closure you need, will be obtained when you…

Close the door, stop wondering what you did wrong, and start realising that you were dating someone who really was not worthy of your love in the first place.

Actions speak louder than words; these people only have words and silences, so I guess there are 2 elements to closing these relationships

Closing the proverbial door on their lying backside

AND

Closing your ears and opening your eyes, ready for the next time round. Ready to spot those actions when you need to (and not so you can lip read ;0)

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Leave a Reply

