I’ve crossed the line and I’m being punished! ;)

Standard

I’ve just come home after being away for a few days and due to a mild biscuit crisis, Mr Shamone has been forced to go without a meal, for nearly 12 hours

In the land of Shamone nothing phases him normally, he is the epitome of Mr. Chill, and he has the sweetest nature of any cat I’ve ever known. And I’ve known a lot of cats in my time people…

Mr Rurch regularly tries to intimidate him, to get him off tut twister chair (which is definitely big enough for the 3 of us)

He doesn’t mind, and he even jumps back up sometimes, just to clean his brother’s unreachable parts on his head

He is a very sweet boy and he rules no area; except the food bowl area (and my lap whenever possible). Mr Rurch rules everywhere, except the bowl zone…he dares not cross to Shamone’s side

and Shamone can sometimes be heard almost choking on the biscuits, as pieces fly out of his mouth all over the kitchen floor, ‘cos he can’t get the bastards in quick enough

He loves his life

He loves his bullying brother

He loves sleep

He loves a bit of scrap with his brother; he doesn’t mind getting stuck in even though he’s not really an instigator

And he loves his food

Though, I’m gonna have to tell you that he loves MEEEE the most 🙂 and NEVER has the ‘ump with me…EVER! Even when I’m hideous 😉

But I am getting it big time; I came through the door to see empty bowls and sullen eyes. I dished ’em out a classy favourite

–  Beef chunks in jelly with go cat mixed in (room temperature toooo)

I gave them some FREEZING cold water cos they love mine a lot (Often Shamone strolls over and sticks his cheeky little paw in my glass and starts licking the water off (it’s very cute but very cheeky, simultaneously)

Their shit house is spangly fresh and filled with their favourite freshener, and Sainsbury’s best lightweight odour granules

And I have swathed them in vocal love and attempts at chin stroking and belly rubbing. Mr Rurch is of course lapping it up, but Shamone…He… He won’t even look at me ;(

None of this stuff matters in the bowl zone…

He keeps coming and sitting next to me for ten seconds, just so I can see him looking at the floor, point-blank refusing to get on board with the chat we regularly have…about how handsome he is

I’ve asked him if he’s been for a facial. And nothing

Nothing

I’ve even tried asking him if he was King Henry in his last life

Nothing

Except 1 second glances into my eyes, before he leaps away and then saunters into the kitchen with his back all slumped, and his tail sadly drooping, with the pain of the memory of ‘no food’…

Just a glance, so I can see how broken he was for 12 long hours, I guess as punishment is such a rarity in Shamoneees world, I’ve got another frosty 10 hours to go

;(

Love me Shamoneeeee, thank you please

As I finish typing, he just jumped up and gave me a full minute before I got broken eyes, so things are looking up…

Give me an hour, I’ll have him re-woo’d

Thank Christ! 😉

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Leave a Reply

