God and ‘Boots the Chemist’ are making me a better person! Together :)

Standard

I went insane recently on a level previously unseen by most of mankind, many 3000 word posts can be found in my archives that reflect my utterly doo-la-lee state of mind, should you be interested.

During this period, in an attempt to regain my sanity… I read several books, one of which was called ‘Conversations with God’ and there was a sentence in there which made me realise that it’s never too late to change, little by little, if you want to

I can’t remember his exact words but the basic gist was this…

‘Decide to do better, and get on with it’

I loved it! It may seem an obvious route to being a more evolved person, but there was something about the words that highlighted the simplicity of changing your ways…

Then I remembered a phrase from a Boots campaign – ‘Change one thing at a time’

Then I looked outside at my ‘Vote Green Party’ poster, proudly blue tacked to my wall, and I decided my thing to change that day was to stop using 50 carrier bags every time I go shopping. I left the house feeling like a proper hippy, and I purchased my shopping, along with 2 reusable ‘hard as nails’ environmentally friendly bags

I got home feeling relatively chuffed with myself, and I only forgot to take them back to the shop for the next 5 trips (each time, I bought another 2 reusable bags in my quest to quit the carrier bags)…But today! Today I remembered to take them out with me, and I was most thankful to God and Boots and my pooey memory

My landfill footprint is on the decline

I also saw someone I know on the way in to the shop, he is a bit of a pervy beast by nature and normally I make it quite clear that I don’t wanna talk to him whenever we bump into each other, however, with Gods ‘Do better’ words in my head, I stopped, looked him in the eye, smiled and asked him how he was…We chatted and I learnt 3 things about him that I never knew. It was as though he could sense the change in my ‘tude and he must have felt relaxed enough to share his 3 things with me

I still think he’s a mildly pervy sod ;), but also a man who loves his kids and has 3 of them, I took his compliments as compliments for a change, and off I marched with my thick handled doody bag(ssssss) swinging at my side

I also discovered that you don’t get carrier bag ridge syndrome in your finger folds with the new bags (hidden bonus)

So; Thank you God and Thank you Boots – There really is a drop of wisdom for us all everywhere, if you look hard enough

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

2 responses »

  1. hey beautiful pants! I really do appreciate your comments, you are funny and kind, and it really is that easy int it? As tesco say, every little helps…:) Thanks for stopping by my sometimes crazy page…Dawny

Leave a Reply

