Love Gloved in Hope

Standard
...Hope...

…Hope…

Your gone but not forgotten

Hope holds your face in my mind

Hope prevents your presence from fading, long past the day you faded from me

Hope loses itself in the ecstasy of the songs of hope

Hope imprisons my heart in your hopeless hands

Hope straps itself to my recovery and drags me under again

Then just when I am about to drown…

Hope saves my life and I float to the surface again

The surface is re-submerged in hopes depths

Hope holds me still, hope stops me drifting forward

Hope comes back when tossed aside

Hope is the uncontrollable part of the equation, it cannot be contained or swept away

Hope holds me, whether I leave or stay

Hope hangs onto my wings

I wait patiently for the day that hope drops out

For I can’t leave hope…

Hope makes me dream when I don’t want to dream anymore

Hope chooses when I get to stop loving you

 

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Leave a Reply

