In my ‘Solitude’ – Comes the search for a different type of company

Standard

I call these days my lonely days, but I spend them reading all about the lives of others

I call these days my moments of solitude, but I search for your words about solitude, to enrich the experience of feeling it, of having it

I call them my ‘old school’ days, but the day is not complete without a DVD running in the back round for company, and a keyboard for talking

I call them my alone time days, but if the cats are not curled up near to the computer screen, I try my best to round them up onto the bed with me

I call them my me days, but I spend them searching for other ‘you’s, to take a peek inside your hearts and minds

I call them my me days, but when I switch the phone off, I worry that someone will need me for something

I call them my me days, but I love to see those little orange stars…a sign that tells me someone has noticed me, sometimes ‘my words’ are just another way of saying… ‘me’

I call these days my alone time, but I mostly find inspiration to write, when I remember the times when I wasn’t alone

I call myself a loner, but I’m only a ‘happy loner’ when I’ve been submerged in human contact for many more days, than I’ve been without it

I call them my ‘not responsible’ days, but I think about my responsibilities anyway, and I sometimes post words and phrases in the hope of helping someone else manage their responsibility

I call this solace, yet I’m afraid of silence

I’m afraid of stopping, afraid of standing still, afraid of where my thoughts might take me if I’m truly left as the only one

In actual fact, I can’t ever remember an alone day, in the strictest sense of the word ‘alone’

Am I the only one who is that uncomfortable, when left with just ‘Me, myself and I’?

Are we all addicted to a wonky type of semi-solitude that requires interaction?

Is it solitude or just facelessness that I need?

Where a pause between delivery and receipt of our words, is the only thing separating us from each other…

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

4 responses »

  1. ohhh… what a GREAT sketch! Love it! And wodefrnul sample cards from the DT! Loved looking at them.. thanks for the inspiration! I made my card following the sketch but rotated it 90 .. hope that’s ok anyway :)Sylvia xxx

  2. Pingback: Silence transforms, Solitude enriches. | Long versions.

  3. Hey again Meshaleigh, and another big thank-you for loving it. Us loners/social addicts are a hard bunch to figure out…I’m sure you’ll agree that the need for people is just as strong as the need for solitude and if either one goes off balance, we’re pooped for a while! Thanks again chook for your kind words about my writing, they spur me on, I’ll be over to check out some more of your posts soon…Dawny 🙂

  4. I LOVE this ! Favorite line: I call myself a loner, but I’m only a ‘happy loner’ when I’ve been submerged in human contact for many more days, than I’ve been without it
    I can relate 100%!!!

Leave a Reply

