Kids Say The Funniest Things…

Standard

Overall, no matter how many adult comedians tickle me pink, I still think that kids say the funniest things…Their utter naivety, coupled with their unique ways of looking at the world, often cause me to cry with laughter at some of their comments…

I am writing this because I just remembered a funny incident with one of my 3 magic, and very funny nephews

I was going over to Germany to stay with my brother, and Thomas (my nephew) kindly agreed to let me sleep in his room

When I got there, he told me to go and look in the bedroom, as he’d left something in there for me…and there was a note on the floor (which I’ve just fished out from my ‘memories box’ for accuracy)

It read..

For Da Dawl

Dawn

Please turn ober

(I turned it over and it said)

You have boobies

Have a nice time in my room 🙂

My sister-in-law told me that he brought her the finished article, to show her what he’d written (before I arrived) and it simply said

You have Boobies!

So; she suggested he might wanna add something else, which is why I got the ‘welcome to my room’ part. Left to his own devices, he clearly thought that my ownership of boobies was an important point! Bless 😉

The next day I was having my 3rd fag of the morning, out on their balcony, and he had this little chat with his Mum, whilst looking at me through the french doors, with a strange expression of confusion and contemplation on his face…

He said –

“Mum, is Aunty Dawn smoking a cigarette”

“Yes Thomas, she is”

“Is that her 3rd cigarette today?”

“I think so, why do you ask”

“Well, she’ll be drunk when she comes back in won’t she!”

“Sorry”

“When Auntie Dawn goes outside for 3 cigarette’s, she gets drunk doesn’t she”

“No Thomas, cigarettes don’t make you drunk”

“They make Auntie Dawn drunk” 🙂

Apart from the fact that I rarely drink nowadays – as I puke and pass out far too often/quickly, I found this particularly amusing, and it gave me some insight into why many adults find me a bit odd; apparently, I appear to be drunk all day every day, after the initial ‘wake up period’ is over…

At least I can find some comfort in the fact that I have boobies 🙂 All is not lost!

Also, I just remembered this one – When I was at primary school, I heard somebody say ‘half cast’ (please forgive the un PC term, it was in the 80’s, well before ‘mixed parentage/heritage’ replaced it!

I went home and asked my Mum what it meant, and she said “It’s what children are called if they are half white and half black, there are lots of them in your school”

I said “I’ve never ever seen one” and she assured me that I had

For 3 days I looked and looked and looked, and I still didn’t see one child that was half white and half black, so I went home and told my Mum that there were NO half cast children in my school, NONE, and I asked her why she thought there were so many?

After 5 minutes of more confusing facts from her and me, I finally realised that she didn’t mean they were separated down the centre vertically (like a 1960’s dress). For days I’d been looking for people with one white leg and arm, and one black leg and arm 🙂

Finally – I leave you with Charlie and his bro

Comedy Gold and VERY Cute!!!!

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

6 responses »

  1. Hey Cheeky Marketing, thanks muchly for your lovely comment 🙂 They certainly are cute and I just adore the innocence and honesty that they exude…Dawny 🙂

Leave a Reply

