A Big Old Phat Thank-You is in Order! :)

Standard

After scouring Word-Press for the last gazillion hours, I stumbled upon some amazing insights into self-esteem and how to achieve it the wise way; as well as many tips and ways to cope with life’s adversity, in positive ways

As a student of society, I still remain baffled by so much regarding the science of people’s minds. For every process that I understand on a deeper level, I am met with another that I had no idea existed. Life, and everything in it, is complex, and only partially understood. Living life and ‘getting through it’ requires constant analysis; and the perspectives and knowledge of just one other person, can reveal bucket loads about how different people think, and explanations of how they come to the conclusions they reach.

All of our experiences, merge together from the year dot. And as new one’s are added to our personal pots, our perspectives often change as life is seen through different lenses

I learnt a lot last night about self-awareness, growth, difference, weakness, vulnerability, honesty, social norms, culture, illness and lastly, but most importantly, I learnt a great deal more about the power of the mind

It is truly phenomenal what a disciplined mind can achieve – and as many wise authors state, when you learn to control your mind, and commit to constantly searching within – you fully understand your identity. Once you can name and accept all the facets of your nature, you can begin the life long journey of modifying and improving yourself.

Not all people have a desire to alter who they are as they mature, but for those that do, there is a wealth of guidance out there to help us along the road.

There will always be a million uncontrollable events and factors that shape the grand plan, which is why it’s so important to learn to love ourselves (easier said than done, I know!). When we reach this mindset, via the heart and the soul, the uncontrollable and scary parts of life are easier to cope with. Steady and positive self-esteem, is difficult to cultivate, but I think the inner strength it gives you, makes it something worth fighting for

Once achieved, it provides an inner anchor that can’t be uprooted by negative and scary outside influences…

Recently, some of my outlooks have changed, I have begun to deal with the aftermath of pain. Seeing myself more clearly than ever, I am processing the pain and the guilt I feel, for all the people I have hurt and mis-treated along the way, as well as those who have hurt me.

I am learning that many of my views and traits are not all that common, I am learning that through my difference, I am mis-understood by some folk, which just makes me all the more thankful for the amazing circle of friends and family that I have around me. These are the people who have taught me the most with their examples, they all bring something unique and special to my life, they prop me up when I fall. They have stuck by me through all my many drama’s, loved me in spite of my dysfunctional thinking, cared for me in my periods of illness… and they accept me, warts and all. The love and acceptance they have given me, and the lessons they’ve taught me are the things that have allowed me to grow.

I am blessed to have these people in my life

Forever Grateful

Forever Thankful

I’m humbled by their grace and strength, and I will always look to the lessons I’ve learnt from them, in my ongoing battle to change for the better. I will keep on trying to tame my volatile side by looking through different lenses, and I will eventually reach the point where I am truly comfortable with my identity.

I have regrets, I’ve made mistakes, I’ve bumbled through many of my years without insight into myself and I’m not seen for who I am inside by some people. I need to learn to live with the frustration and hurt I feel because of that, whilst remembering that those who really know me, love me.

Until the hurt subsides, I’ll have to keep reminding myself that those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.

Slowly but surely, I am telling those closest to me about the person I am becoming, and finding the courage to own my traits, good and bad. One day I will be brave enough to chase my dreams; balanced enough to love myself enough to feel I owe it to myself to try

The journey continues, and I thank God and Betty and The Universe for all the positive, loving and forgiving people in my immediate circle and also, those scattered around ze world-wide web – Those who are willing to devote their time to others, to share their wisdom, their positivity, their courage, and their unique insights into this crazy hazy world we live in…

Danke Muchly all you spangly peeps that I love… when I count my blessings, I count you first!

And…

Thanks for loving me

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

2 responses »

  1. Hey Karron, thank-you muchly for this comment. You make a lot of sense and I agree, life does feel a bit like a war sometimes. I admire your outlook and the points you make about fear are so true. So many of us never get to were we want to be because we are scared. I too have a ‘I am who I am’ attitude, however, I have parts of myself that I do not like and in order to like myself, I need to eradicate the shittiest bits of me, and then I will be able to say ‘I am who I am’ and ‘I like who I am’…Thanks again for taking the timke to share your wisdom with me…Dawny

  2. LIfe is a bit like a war, you win some battles, you lose others, but the end goal is to win the war. As someone who has been there, done that in many ways, I have learned that Fear is a four letter word. It, like an unbidden swear word, falls into our lives and does its best to make us weak. Once we acknowledge fear, and we allow it to take over, it shades every nuance of our lives, Every decision, every move, even every thought can be colored by fear.

    The flip side to Fear is Hubris. Ego allows us to say and do things that hurt others and ourselves. In giving in to Hubris, we are denying our own fallability – making us arrogant and inconsiderate to others in need.

    If you can balance fear and hubris with love and compassion – including love and compassion for ourselves – then we are on the way to an equitable life. Each of us have our own demons, tragedies, and trials to overcome. Standing up to them, working through them, overcoming them can and will give us a good life.

    I have never been much for navel gazing and trying to understand myself. I am who I am, and I got to be this way by living life through all the good and bad. That is my job, do the best I can, teach my children well, love my neighbor, forgive those who sin against me, and keep moving toward good.

Leave a Reply

