You are…

Video

You are the only one who makes me want to go back in time

You are the one who made our life a fairytale

You are the one I feared losing most

You are the one who came at the worst possible time

You are the one who deserved every single thing I ever gave to anyone else

You are the one I cannot remember without trying to forget how much I loved you

You are the one who took my breath away, every time I opened my eyes in the morning and you were there

You are the one with the eyes that haunt me

You are the one who angered me more than anyone else

You are the one who blew my mind with your soul

You are the one who taught me a million tiny things

You are the one who taught my mind that my heart could love again

You are the one that confused me the most

You are the one who I wished to possess so greatly that I became possessed

You are the one who I did not see clearly until you were gone

You are the one who I want to be happy

You are the one who doesn’t deserve to ever have me appear again in your life

You are the one who loved purely and without restraint

You are the one I loved purely but fully with restraint

You are the one who causes me to despise my self back then

You are the one who deserves an exceptional and awe-inspiring life

You are the one I wish I’d never ever hurt

You are the one who made me change

You are the one who showed me pure love

You are the one with the soul that everyone can’t help but feel the second they meet you

You are the one who deserves the best, the best of everything

You are the one I admire

You are the one I grieve

You are the one I will never tell this to

You are the one who will always march forward in life, brave and bold

You are the one I have chosen to never forget

You are everything this world needs

You are you…wonderful, complicated, beautiful, inspiring, kind, fun, loving, warm, alive, magnetic, deep, different, impulsive, intriguing…

You are the only one who makes me want to go back in time

9 responses »

  1. No problem–I had to let you know because I seriously loved this! I love sentimental things 🙂

  2. Hey missjessedeol, thankyou so much for your sweet and complimentary words, I’m glad you liked it and very chuffed that it moved you; you never know how things come across to the reader so I really appreciate your feedback. I’m a sentimental old schmuck so I’m sure there will be more in the near future 🙂 Thanks again…Dawny

  3. This is so beautiful…every line you’ve pieced together is thoughtful and eloquent. Love it, it really moved me, I want to see more of it!

    Join Me~http://missjessedeol.wordpress.com/
    Like Me~https://www.facebook.com/MissCaliBayArea
    Follow Me~@missbayareacali

  4. Hey Meshaleigh, thanks muchly for commenting, I guess there’s not a person out there who doesn’t feel this way about someone they love/loved. No matter how unique we all are, love puts us all in the same pot in terms of common shared feelings. Thankyou so much for loving it and for taking the time to comment…Dawny 🙂

  5. Hey todadwithlove, thankyou sooo much, this person is beautiful, I’m glad my thoughts about them reflect that seldom found quality…Thanks for commenting…Dawny 🙂

  6. Maybe! I’ve been deeply in love several times but of all the people I’ve loved, ***** (name protected) was probably the greatest and kindest person I have loved, just a shame I didn’t know it at the time. Never a truer saying than ‘You don’t know what you’ve got til it’s gone’…Only thing we can do is learn from our mistakes in love so we dont transfer our baggage onto the next person we fall in love with…Dawny 🙂

Leave a Reply

