What 5 things would you change if you ruled your country?

Standard

1st – I would add 2 hours to the day, giving everyone an extra hour in bed every morning; and an extra hour to relax at night

2nd – I would add an extra day to each week, giving everyone an extra day off a week to vegetate and recuperate

(I can’t be ass’d to do the maths, but a year would take a lot longer to pass by, and this would seriously reduce our life expectancy, pleasing those who can’t wait for the end of their lives, and inspiring those with a zest for life to get on it; with regards to ‘chasing their dreams’)

3rd – I would re-write the Genie in a bottle story, increasing the wishes to 5 instead of the traditional 3

(This means I now have 2 more wishes :))

4th – I would make the following statement a compulsory daily chant, for every one involved in the work of caring for others

“I don’t have to understand or relate to someone’s pain, in order to accept that they are in pain. Therefore, every person I come into contact with is automatically in pain, and a highly effective response to pain is KINDNESS. So I shall be kind to all, before and after I read their notes!” (NOT exactly rocket science, yet highly overlooked)

5th – When the electoral register forms were sent out each year, I would add a compulsory form headed

‘What 5 things would you change if you ruled the country?’

6th – (5 becomes 6 due to the age-old saying ‘plus one for luck’). I would collect a group of clever clever people to read everyone’s 5 things, and ask them to find ways to implement the people’s ideas, whilst still pleasing the greedy capitalist pigs who run the world!! They (the clever people) would present their policy documents to parliament, and the big boys would HAVE to pick ONE every year (by law)…

Happy Days 🙂

What would you do with your 5 (plus 1 for luck?)?

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

11 responses »

  1. Hey The Tovarysh Connection, please forgive my excessive delay in replying! Thankyou for your vote and your comment :0 Unfortunately I haven’t quite made it to my own political party yet, but it’s good to know I have my 1st follower 🙂 Wouldn’t more slepp, kindness and fun be marvellous! Highly unlikely but dreamy none the less! Thanks for stopping by…Dawny 🙂

  2. Are you on the ballot this year, for I CERTAINLY want to vote for you.
    Just tell me where to sign up and I’m there!
    Thanks for letting me dream of more sleep,more kindness and more humor in the world!
    Namaste.

  3. Meganhennessey! Thanks for commenting, I see your also a genius who appreciates the fabulous idea of adding hours and increasing rest! This world went and got itself in a big old hurry! That is now a whole 3 people who are up for a time change! Unstoppable force 😉 Dawny

  4. Hey beautiful pants, thanks to a shed load of meds, I spent a few months sleeping for 20 hours a day, however, in the 4 waking hours I made more mess than you would think possible and had no time to clear up after myself! Maybe 16 hours kip for everyone and a revolution leading to mountains of bank notes being printed and scattered across the world and I reckon things would be about perfect! 🙂 Dawny

  5. Hey Karron, thanks again for commenting! well well, I think on this particular issue we don’t think alike ;). Love your points about parliament though, I’m pig sick of being exploited. What I find interesting is the discontent that is so widely spread in this country about people out of work, simply because there has never ever been a reduction in tax or a pay rise for employed people, as the unemployment rate fluctuates. I feel if more people knew the extent of the harm (including mass murder on a daily basis) caused to the VAST majority of people by those in power, far exceeds the harm caused by those on benefits. I’d be interested in your thoughts if it’s not cheeky to ask 🙂 Dawny

  6. I’m always down for more sleep! (and I like that we could relax more at the end of the day too). I would also initiate recess for adults, so we can get up and move around during the workday. Capture the Flag anyone?

  7. Just legislate more sleep. For everyone. Maybe 20 hours a day? Then the other four, people wouldn’t be able to think of much bad to do in it, they’d be too busy eating breakfast.

  8. I think that I am much less nice than you.

    1. Require welfare people to prove why they can’t work. If they can work, make them do public works jobs like sweeping streets and hauling rubbish.

    2. Require every person on Disability to prove they need it every two years. Doctors reports, lab work, whatever, to make sure only those truely in need get the money, everyone else see number 1.

    3. Require all men and women in political office show their tax returns, investment portfolios, and where the money came from to remain in office.

    4. If number three doesn’t work out, then make public office a lottery, like the draft. Everyone can get called to do the job for two to four years, eight at the most. Their regular jobs are held, or they will get one like it on release of duty. There will be no retirement, only a payment equal to a military officer during the time of service. All personell will be required to live in quarters provided – a one bedroom flat, and they must live in the government building with all other lawmakers. Their families will be provided for and medical etc. covered during the time of thier service. All travel will be out of their own pockets for other than normal required travel. Most of the time will be spent in their voting districts to maintain perspective on what is needed from the federal government.

    5. Any man or woman who commits a crime agains a child, rape, incest, or murder, or a crime that results in the death of someone is automatically given a death sentence. And death sentences will be required to be carried out within five years of the sentence. All appeals will have to be heard by that time. If that means more courts, judges etc. so be it. Judges, by the way, will be an elected position, not one that is assigned by the government. That way, no one gets to appoint their buddies.

    I am sick and tired of the world having to kowtow to the criminals, and of the government being made up of greedy criminals. Time to clean house and get real people back in office.

Leave a Reply

