Just Beautiful! Peace…Dudes and Dudettes! :)

Image

A couple of years ago, I came out of my shrinks office into the waiting area, and I saw this poem on the wall. Unfortunately I cannot give credit to the author ‘cos I can’t make out the name. I was on lithium at the time (a mood stabiliser)- which doesn’t make you shake; it makes you rattle!… So; it took about 8 attempts to get a photo with words just clear enough to read, and it sits by the side of my bed. When I’m ‘blue’ it reminds me of the beauty we are surrounded by, and the peace to be found within nature…So with thanks to the unknown wibbly author…I hope he/she doesn’t mind me sharing this beautiful poem for you to enjoy!

Man has taken for granted too long, the beauty of the planet he dwells upon

Never become complacent with nature

The spirit communes in awe

To be surrounded by its energy calms the most troubled of souls

Mountains, forests, endless skies and wilderness

The Earth, the Sun, Moon and Stars

Every Human spirit, however tainted lost or corrupt

Can be made complete.

Quiet

At peace

Even the lowliest misanthrope.

3 responses »

  1. Hey heartflow2012, I’m so glad you shared this beautiful piece on your blog, I agree with you re nature and our place within it. There’s nothing more breathtaking than a picture perfect shot of one of nature’s creations. Thanks so much for all your comments and for your fab blog…Dawny 🙂

Leave a Reply

