Star Dust to Awareness, Ego to Collective Consciousness! Magically Mind Bending Squit!

Standard

I watched this documentary the other night on stars AND IT WAS BLOODY AMAZING! So much so, that I’m considering dipping into BBC4 on a regular basis, even though the dry old ‘voice over’s’ sound like a bunch of stoned aristocrat’s; and whether male or female, they have a shockingly negative impact on my general well-being! (It doesn’t take much environmental stimuli, to send me over the royal edge ;))

Anyhoo, according to a plethora of clever people, we are made of star-dust or less romantically (I quote) – nuclear waste!

Apparently, there are 92 things in the entire universe and we’re all made of these 92 things. Everything on earth; stars, plants, animals, sea-life, humans, the ocean, other planets etc…

Humans however, have somehow popped out with rather more troubles than say – your average Yucca plant! How did we, as balls of matter made of exactly the same stuff as everything else, end up in this pickle we call reality?

How did we go from atoms/dust – to individuals who know they exist? Where did we collect our ego along the way? And what a bleeding disability to throw upon us (an ego), with mere space dust as the starting block of life. It is no wonder we struggle to get through some of its complex and abstract obstacles…I think this is why we have relativity as our saviour in the physical realm

Without hot we cannot know cold

Without loss we cannot know gain

Without left we cannot know right

Without revenge we cannot know forgiveness

Without laws we cannot know criminals…and on the list goes

And sadly, (until further notice) what keeps most of us testing all these relative concepts, is our ego. Which means we not only have to find meaning by ‘buggering up and doing well’, in roughly equal measure; but we do so with a consciousness that favours ourselves, over the other person(s) involved in the discovery of whatever occurrence it is we need to learn about that day!

I think maybe God decided to allocate the ego to all, as a – fail to evolve past our own nose ‘fall back’ system; because if all someone learns from birth to death, is the basic relativity of left/right/good/evil/love/hate/that is a chair’ consciousness, they roll off of ze coil thinking (via their ego) that their life had sufficient meaning and love in it…

But; for those who experience the spiritual realm of love before death, most learn quite quickly that the ego is sorta like loves enemy…It evolves the ‘me me me’ bit too much, and limits the boundaries of acceptance. It reduces the ability to believe, and that leads to a blinkered view of existence

But; back to being made of dust! (Before any science pro’s tackle me, please don’t! 🙂 I refer you to the 7 Astro Physicists who told me how this happened in glorious detail – email BBC4 for opposing arguments). Right. Focus. DUST…If I collected the dust from the shelf above me into a heap, and asked it where left was? I don’t think it would answer me!

Or is it just as possible that it would sigh and tell me telepathically – ‘It’s that way you simpleton’

Either way…Now please tell me that the universe ain’t made of pure unadulterated magic!

I sooooo can’t wait to find out the answers to all these questions; although I probably asked the same things after each of my last 47 deaths, only to passively agree to be wiped clean of all knowledge, and sent back to begin another life, as a dusty moron on planet earth! 😉

Go Figure!

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

3 responses »

  1. Hey juju333, (loving your taste in numbers BTW :))…You are spot on about the theories they looked at, and the info merged science and creation which was a rare shock. Re my wiped clean comment, I was more referring to having the same chat with God at the end of each life, and it tickled me. Such patience on his part :). I totally believe in life after death, the idea that we came from love is something I’ve been reading about via lots of different spiritual writers, it’s truly fascinating and inspiring stuff. I fell hopelessly in love with the idea that our physical selves are made of star dust! Beautiful…Thanks so much for taking the time to comment…Dawny 🙂

  2. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust… some “new” theories are really very old knowledge that was given to us many, many years ago. Do you really think that you were wiped clean? Whether you believe in past lives or not, you have knowledge of where you came from. That is how all of us knows love. We came from love and into love we shall return. These vessels that contains us are but a way to move about here. Our souls are eternal.

Leave a Reply

