Seriously? Morally Skewwiff-ness Is Outa Control!

Standard

I woke up this morning scared and sad…

I don’t keep up with current events, I don’t watch the news and I don’t read the papers. This got me thinking about the stories they print.

My reasons for not indulging are as follows…

I don’t need to read the papers anymore because every day the news is repeated. I no longer have to tune in to know that somewhere there is a war happening, that is destroying thousands of lives everyday

Someone will be running a story on human rights and I don’t have to know the journalist, to know that they will be mocking the importance of these misunderstood rights; assigning them as the root to our social problems, and undoubtedly including a link to prisoners being fed! God forbid!

At least one story about racial tension and immigration will feature, and some bull shit statistic will cause yet more tension on someones doorstep

A politician will be exposed for inviting someone to dinner, because that someone lobbed £3million bucks their way to ensure that their tax evasion would be overlooked for another year

There will be a full-page spread on the state of the economy, and either the unemployed, single mothers, the disabled, or asylum seekers will be vilified and blamed for the demise of the unseen pot of gold that is apparently running out!

NOW what really scares me is the mindset that they are creating with these stories, when it is a blatant tactic to divert our attention from the daily goings on in politics and business, that would shock most people to the core

Everyday, men and women sit in boardrooms and make decisions with consequences that outstrip the horror of the news by miles

Mass murder is an accepted side effect of maximizing profits, 8-year-old girls are being sold to 45-year-old men for sex, the environment is slammed with chemicals that cause a whole host of terminal conditions – again, so that the shareholders are kept happy! PEOPLE sit in ivory towers everyday making CHOICES about people’s LIVES that are beyond inhumane, cruel, sickening and truly shocking; and these problems are happening on a mass scale, worldwide moral scewery is the basis of capitalism and it seems that people are more concerned about attacking human rights whilst Chernobyl flies above the heads of most as ‘one of them things’!!!! Because they’re more angry about the guy up the street who has one leg and doesn’t work!

Why I’m scared!

Because these atrocities are accepted, and the consequences are HUGE! They are not so slowly destroying and murdering people; they’re also destroying the seas, the rainforests, the air we breathe, the animals who are slowly being poisoned into extinction in the process; and I just don’t see things changing anytime soon

I am an idealistic, hopeful person, and I don’t ever want to turn into someone who passively accepts human suffering on such a violent scale, because I’ve normalised it too!

I tell people these facts in the hope that at some point enough of us will stand up and SAY ENOUGH IS ENOUGH before it’s too late!

How are 90% of the population enraged by the fact that they are living next to someone who dares to wear a burker and claim benefits as an asylum seeker (escaping their WAR TORN home) but they are A-OK with 8-year-old girls being raped and sold to old men!

I’m scared because this warped mind-set is not only embedded into business to the point where it’s normalised, it’s embedded into humanity as ‘Just how things are’…WELL things will continue to stay this way unless we are all willing to take a long hard look at what makes us angry and MAYBE realise that there are more pressing problems to direct some of that rage at!

And THE ONLY people fighting these causes are the human rights organisations that are being slammed as the root of all evil, for ensuring that people are fed!

Madness upon madness peppered with a bit more madness! If you would like to know more about corporate crime, the CCA website is a great place to start. If this post strikes a nerve, I hope you can get past the discomfort and see the bigger picture!

I will continue to pray that someone comes up with an inspiring plan to begin changing what I personally feel is –

An insidious PLAN to create a sweeping angry morally skewwiff mindset; that is eating away at our compassion and our humanity! And allowing cruelty to flourish so that the rich get richer and the poor turn on their neighbours for reason’s that are frankly, embarrassing and trivial in comparison by anyone’s standards!

We ALL need to think and EDUCATE ourselves before we allow the morally bankrupt elite to shape our opinions…The media has A LOT to answer for!

BUT I still feel that we are individually responsible for keeping our humanity in tact! And actions are whats needed. Corruption only exists cos WE allow it to…Simplesssss!

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

One response »

  1. Yes, we do have to keep our eyes open and let others know how we feel and how we see things – differently than the mainstream news is showing them – I also don’t watch any tv or mainstream news – every so often I click on CNN to just keep myself posted as to the main “stories” they are pushing. I don’t want to fill my head with then poison they would like us all to consume. Thanks for your article!

Leave a Reply

