Please heal my friend, an Angel of mine

Standard

Please scatter her sleep with dreams divine

Please infiltrate her pain with scenes sublime

Please trigger the memories that strengthen her spine

Please let her know she’s committed no crime

Please bring her your love through each wave, and all time

Please heal my friend…an angel of mine

Please open her heart and leave her eyes blind

Please give her your blinkers, allow her to hide

Please give her your arms when she breaks down and cries

Please fill her with peace when she just can’t abide

Please filter her company and leave only the kind

Please turn up the volume, of her voice deep inside

Please tend to the small stuff and leave her to thrive

Please throw down your anchor when she’s dragged by the tide

Please smother her soul in the white and the light

Please bring forth traces of laughter in mind

Please care for my friend at this time in her life

Please show her the wonder at the end of her strife

Please take away stress and pressure for a while

Please heal my friend, an angel of mine

Thankyou for doing all that I’ve asked

Thankyou for knowing all her needs in advance

Thankyou for healing the sum of her parts

Thankyou for letting her reveal what’s in her heart

Thankyou for holding her whilst she falls apart

Thankyou for igniting her passion, through her art

Thankyou for keeping safe her own ark

Thankyou for sitting with her in the dark

Thankyou for direction, in her painful new start

Thankyou for seeing through her sturdy bark

Thankyou for hearing and making her your mark

Thankyou for all of these gifts in advance

Before I even said Please; you were there in the dark…

Holding safe her beautiful heart

Before I had chance to say Thankyou; you were there in the dark…

There you will stay ’til it’s safe to depart

With Love…

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

5 responses »

  1. Hey stopalongtheway, thankyou muchly for re-blogging this piece, I’m flattered you deemed it worthy of re-blogging. And it seems to be working because my friend has had a lot of good fortune this week…Thanks again…Dawny 🙂

Leave a Reply

