Broken Ceramic Boys and Chipped China Girls…

Standard

broken 12

He was made of the toughest material

He was almost 100% solid. Solid as a rock

His only weakness was a hair-line crack along his right side. Damage from childhood

He protected the crack with all of his might

One day, someone tapped him too hard, and he shattered into thousands of piecesbroken 7

He lay amongst his sharp and rocky tatters

And he made a decision

He would put himself back together with super glue

When he was finished, he had gaps all over his body

Toes were missing, his left thigh was half the thickness it used to be…He had virtually no left arm to speak of

His skull was only 80% wholebroken 10

When his mother saw him, she broke down and asked him what had happened

He said “I fell apart Mum, I lay in pieces on the floor and I had to put myself back together, broken 11but I decided that I would examine each broken piece before I reattached it”

“Why did you leave so many pieces out son?”

“Because they were the worst of me…I didn’t want to go back to being who I was, so I had to leave the hideous bits of me on the ground”

“But son, look at you now, if someone hits you with a hammer you’ll fall to bits”

“No Mum, it may look like that from the outside at first glance, but I’m stronger than ever now, in spite of how I appear”

“How so?”

“Because it takes strength to leave yourself vulnerable and that’s what I have become…In re-building myself, my gaps are an overt signal of my weak spots; and my strong spots are also clear to others. So now I have to trust the other statues not to ‘hit me where it hurts’. As fobroken 13r the super glue, it holds my new soul, and with that finally in tact, I’m untouchable”

“But son, you look a mess”

“That’s subjective Mother, I personally think I look seasoned, and ceramic women love a visible war wound or two… I met a girl just last night, and she’s beautiful Mum, she’s just like me”broken 14

“Cracked from top to bottom with missing bits and injures galore… and beautiful inside…”

“Her name is Annie and I think I love her already”

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Leave a Reply

