Spooky Fag Related Mini Miracle…

Video

A while ago, I wrote a post about addiction, and I touched upon my own struggles with a plethora of activities and substances

Addictive Genes and Sad Souls…Do we inherit sadness?

NOW! Smoking cigarettes has always been one addiction that I had no intention of giving up. As many smokers will tell you, it is such a powerful attachment that it entwines itself with the essence of your identity. Yes; it is part of ‘who I am’… rather than a part of ‘what I do’addict 1

I always figured that I’d try to kick every other addiction, and smoking would be the one ‘fix’ that would stay for a lifetime…I was a self-confessed lover of smoking, and there was no guilt attached to this need, unlike the other buggers

ANYHOO

Back to the post on addiction…I recieved a comment saying that my addictions (being so severe) were something only God and The Angels could fix. So, in amongst my prayers, I prayed for healing – re my addictive nature…

I don’t know if you can relate to this, but occasionally I have a thought pop into my head and I somehow know that it didn’t come from anywhere inside of me.

If you’ve experienced this, I’m sure you’ll understand how these thoughts are not the same as the random one’s we recall or generate – ‘out of the blue’…addict 4

Soooooo; as I was chuffing away on a menthol, IN came this thought/statement  – I don’t like the taste of these things, I’m giving up!!!!!

I immediately felt warm and odd, followed by an inner chuckle at the thought of me not smoking…Ludicrous it was, truly ludicrous

Then, I went to the garage to buy a giant bar of galaxy and remembered my brother trying electric cigarettes, so I asked the guy behind the counter if they sold them, and he pointed to a box right in front of me, with a big logo entitled ‘e-cigs’. They had got them in stock that morning

I bought one… and I can testify that they are the ‘magic beans’ of the tobacco addicted world…They feel exactly like the real thingaddict 7

The next day I purchased a spandangly PINK rechargeable one, with a super-duper ‘steamy hit’ to the back of the throat, and I HAVEN’T SMOKED A FAG FOR 9 DAYS!!!!!

As an added bonus, I feel like Bet Lynch now when I smoke my lengthy miracle stick (Bonus? I hear you say!)

Added to ALL this, before the fag related miracle, I finally overcame my addiction to smoking tweed! Of all my fixes, I would say this one was the strongest of my life. I never ever thought I would wake up without a joint to get me going, not in this lifetime.addict 3

A reduction was how it started; because my mental health was sooooo poor last year, and I know from experience that weed feeds the paranoia that feeds psychosis. I began reducing my intake as much as I could, willpower allowing. 7 days of smoking it turned into 4, then 3, then 2

(I’ve reduced my use Umpteen times before, but every time, it did nothing to weaken my need for tweed!)

And then, one day I realised that I hadn’t thought about it for an entire week

That’s when you know you’ve cracked an addiction (trust me when I tell you I’ve booted enough attachments, to know when the urge lets up for good. It comes when you forget about it)

Sooooooooooo!!!!!!!! People!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

That is the 2 most intrinsic addictions I’ve ever had, whooped into non-existence like some sort of breeze!

When the weed situation happened, I was shocked for quite some time and I put it down to luck. But with FAGS added to it, I KNOW I must have had the assistance of God, several Angels and some pretty impressive ‘Divine Intervention’…addict 2

I KNOW because I have lived with my weak ass’d will power for 34 long years! Giving something up just isn’t supposed to be this easy!

It looks like half a life lived in addiction, doesn’t have to mean a whole life…

To any of you suffering, I hope and urge you to pray for help…I will also be praying on your behalf, and I’ll know that your days in the dark are numbered

Thank you AGAIN God, ze universe, and my guardian angels too. I love you, as do my lungs, and not forgetting…my bank balance too 🙂

At this rate, I’ll have enough cash to get to that waterfall in Jamaica before my boobs are resting on my knees! 🙂

addict 5

I choose this one :)                                                          OR

 

9 responses »

  1. Hey Amber, thankyou so so much for taking the time to comment and also, for your sweet words and praying for me. God Bless you, I have been a bit slack so sorry for the late reply, I will check out the video you mention tonight. Thanks again Amber and take care…Love Dawny 🙂

  2. Hey Chook! Me again…I truly believe there is truth in your comment. How bizarre that you had a similar experience with your diet! How is it going? Well I hope…I’m not sure if the air is anywhere near to healthy but at least I’ve removed the mist a bit ihn my flat 🙂 I’m sooooooooooo up for getting high on consciousness! When I get near to something higher the joy I feel often overwhelms me to tears, so I don’t doubt it! All I need to do now is find a quick route for getting back to that happy place in a flash! I really look forward to your new posts btw, I LOVE your blog, you’re sooooo inspiring!…Love Dawny 🙂

  3. Hey Moon Mother 🙂 Me again…Thank you so much for your sweet and wise words; according to medicine, In 5 years time my lungs will be shiny and new! Still trying to work up the energy to tidy my bombsite of a flat, as soon as thats mastered, the world is my oyster :)…Love Dawny 🙂

  4. congratulation to you, I know it took effort on your part and lots of will power and faith. Now you have the lungs and time to exert your energy in a different way.

    Have a great new year.
    God bless.

  5. Well, many are saying that it’s easier to let go of things we don’t need since “the end of the world” 21-12-12 ~ Who knows, maybe some truth to it? I woke up on January 1, 2013 and suddenly declared to my wife: “I want to eat fresh fruits, nuts and eggs!” and since then we have been (more or less) on that diet, although I had no thought of changing my diet the night before 😉
    Enjoy the Air! (By the way, there are persistent rumors that pure consciousness is the strongest drug, and most addictive – so be careful! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. Congratulations on your decisions! Addictions are slavery to whatever we are addicted to. I’ve been addicted to nicotine for 40 years, and weed for 35 years. But Jesus set me free, and He continues to give me strength and courage, as long as I hold onto Him. Please check this out: http://amberleaofalaska.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/jesus-set-me-free/ The video at the end is pretty powerful. I’ll be praying for you, for faith and courage and strength in your new journey. God bless, Amber

  7. Congratulations! I hope God gives you the strength to continue overcoming the addiction! God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

