The 333 Writing Challenge of 2013!

Standard

Swathed in grief over the passing of my 33rd year (Oh the drama)… 😉 I’m trying to sling the beautiful 3’s back into my life, in as many ways as possible

(I’ve decided to lie about my age from now on, so I can keep saying I’m 33…but that’s kinda cheating!333

Soooooo, a legitimate 33 ‘esque task…(Last year the weekly theme was a short story, this year its the weekly 33’s)

The 333 challenge of 2013!

Each line must be 3 words long

Each post must be 33 lines

It must (sort of) make sense/have a flow

The first word of each line must

– Begin with the first letter of the last word on the line above

i.e Selina was Shaking

Because shaking begins with S, the first word on the next line must begin with an S…Standing opposite him

….

Salina was shaking33333

Standing opposite him

He knew everything

Especially the middle

Moisture trickled… splash

Soaking the contract

Connie was waiting

Withered. Cold. Outside

Other Lawyers loitered

Litigation the monster

Murphy would push

Perspiring or not

Neither could guess

Going into talks

The likely winner

Withered Salina began3333

“Birmingham is mine”

Murphy sniggered… dripped

“Darling, mop up”

Underestimating Murphy’s ignorance

Instant shock followed

Fists proceeded more

“Murder you said?”

“Silence you promised!”

“Potential silence actually”

“And your promises?”

“Princess…wake up”

“Under Murphy’s law

Litigation and manipulation

Make promises misty”

“Misjudgment ay Salina?

Simple stupid blunder

Birmingham is mine”

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

11 responses »

  1. Hi Littlebeut333, thanks for stopping by and liking my post Illusion 2, your post above is really mental 🙂

  2. Hey Tomas, you are an angel! Especially cos you pass me joyful awards 🙂 God bless you for thinking of me, I really appreciate it and in light of the name of the award, I hope none of us ever grow up so much that we forget how to daydream! If I could give you a ticket to view some of the ridiculously unobtainable dreams in my head, you would chuckle…Thanks for making me smile too…Dawny 🙂

  3. Hey heartflow! You are a little treasure and I so apprecaite your ongoing support 🙂 Making people smile makes me all warm and fuzzy inside so I’m glad to be of service 🙂 I can’t wait to add my little award to the emantelpiece, I chuckled when I read the title of the award, I must spend a bit less time in dream land really but It’s just sooooo nice there… Dawny 🙂 THANK-YOU

  4. Hey Teeceecounsel, thanks muchly for your lovely comment. I had no idea if it would make sense to anyone so thankyou for inspiring me to write number 2 :0 Thanks for the spandangly WOW…Dawny 🙂

Leave a Reply

