Lent/Musical Extravaganza Update :)

Video

Welcome to DJ Dawny’s Lent-Ville..Please feel free to spend the next 21 or so minutes, singing this bundle of musical wonder, direct to God himself

As planned, I have been doing my best to sing to God since the 13th. I am known for singing quite terribly (on purpose) when I’m alone, so I may well be making the Lords ears bleed :)… but I’m hoping his heart is singing with me, in spite of the plethora of bum notes that leak from within the depths of my strange old soul 🙂

Here are the 7 songs I’ve chosen since day 1

Your Song – Elton John

Joyful Joyful – The Sister Act 2 rendition

You’ve Got The love – Florence and The Machine

All My Loving – Amy Winehouse

Don’t go to Strangers – Amy Winehouse and Paul Weller

One Love – Bob Marley

3 Little Birds – Bob Marley

Love Dawny Xxx

Leave a Reply

