Well I seem to be at a loss for a Title! ;) BILGE alert perhaps?…

Standard

I’ve tried my hand at many things

But a whimsical talented poet doesn’t lie within

However… sometimes, I give it a bash

Here’s what love did – to a pile of cosmic ash!

…..

(THEN)

I wish I knew the way

I wish I knew the route

I wish I knew the everything

But alas, it’s just my heartbeat and some boots

(THEN A BIT LATER)

Luckily for I

He collected me on His way through

He said if I respected my temple

I’d be able to do the DO

(THEN, A LITTLE BIT LATER)

So first I made a list

A recorded state of bliss

And then I started stopping

Without swapping vices for shopping

(STILL GOING…)

It takes 40 days to make a habit

And 34 years to grow ears, big as a rabbit

I finally heard what I needed to succeed

‘Stop poking the scab and you eventually won’t bleed’

(NEARLY FINISHED :))

My soul knew the texture of His intervention

Bloody good job, ‘cos I sold my mind to the convention

‘Don’t worry’ he said, ‘just think with your heart’

‘Your mind was an untrained fart in a trance’

(NOT QUITE YET)

I’m glad to hear you sold it for cash

That’s another miracle I made out of ash

The mind is a gift when it knows it’s place

You’re an example of over and mis-using that space

(AFTER)

So I sent a banker to purchase your grey matter

I see that the trade hasn’t stopped your incessant bloody chatter 😉

Now open the notebook and stop writing this shite

You will finish a novel one of these nights

(MORE AFTER)

But your purpose is not to write piles of tripe

When I see what I’ve gotta do to you, I thank Me for My Might!

Now, are you gonna see what I see with My eyes?

Dear Child, you are coming to the ‘time of your life’

With that, the Lord and I set off to the forest, to find a random fallen tree trunk crossing a river, so we could practice the lift in the water, like ‘Baby and Johnny’ did it… back in the day

We were nearly there, when he put his back out lifting my rather large frame!

That was the day I gave up galaxy for good…

(THE END!)

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

One response »

  1. :)http://iamforchange.wordpress.com/awards-page-and-nominations-thank-you-i-am-so-honored-and-grateful/ So many have shared so much with me and I wish to share as well please accept my nominations and if nothing else know I am grateful for your sharing on your pages with us all and the time you share with me on mine.Thank you!! 🙂 Joe

Leave a Reply

