I Think I’m a Positive Cynic!! Anyone else? :/

Standard

Is there such a thing as a positive cynic

I’ve just looked Cynic up in the dictionary and it is someone who thinks the worst about people or outcome of events

I do this…

And then follow up with a belief/thought that everything will be alright in the endpositive

Anyone else have this odd outlook?

That’s all I have to say about that, I’m off to read away to my hearts content. God bless the writers on tut internet!

Toodles

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

5 responses »

  1. Hey there named mermaid, it was interesting reading your take on this issue and on the topic of rebellion. It seems from youyr comment that we have similar viewpoints…once you know the power of love and you witness its healing capacity…which it seems we both have…I think the positive bit shatters cynic into at least 5 parts…Maybe we’re cyn’s, but definately not full cynics (thankgod :))…Anyone who sees the lack of freedom in our lives is labelled a trouble maker or a rebel, when actually, to us, the trappings and the system are overtly unaccaeptable and we just point it out! Thanks for taking the time to comment, its much appreciated…Luv Dawny 🙂

  2. Hey Bert! Thats alot of time to keep the cynical faith!!! 😉 I’m not sure how long I’ve been in the club…Hope you have a great day Bert…Luv Dawny 🙂

  3. Interesting post. I have often been called an idealist. Actually, for most of my life people have told me I walk around with rosy colored glasses on. How can this be I ask myself? I see the pain, I see what people do to each other, but I also see the power love can have. I also see what happens when people make a decision to change, to heal. There is power beyond anything we could imagine. We just don’t see it. So, am I a cynic? I think sometimes, a positive one. But, then, I just think I am a rebel. Rebelling against people or things that want to hold people down. So, whatever you are, be it cynic or idealist just keep going. Great post!!

Leave a Reply

