Success! One little word…One larger Irk!

Standard

I don’t know why I hate dislike the word success so much

Except I do

1) I think someone’s trying to tell me that, sooner or later, I/we will be ‘good’ enough to achieve success, and I automatically presume it is meant in the British sense, work work work, get a career, find a mate, have kids etcsuccess 6

2) My idea of success is not inline with the mainstream idea. Success to me is about who I am as a person, and how I am doing at ‘being’ (as in, to just ‘be’ me)

3) I realise that someone probably wrote that piece about success, due to their own ideas about what that is and how best to help someone achieve it. Then I’m torn between posting this moan insert and possibly pooping on some other blogger that has mentioned success today… (sorry dear blogger if this is the case) and being true to my blogs purpose, which is to express myself (and I also sometimes hope to inspire others when I’m not moaning)

BUT…

We should at least allow each person to think long and hard about what success is to them, before everyone decides some kinda universal meaning on the word and how we obtain it. I should avoid the word when I’ve been dragged down by another word before it

4) It also irks me because I know the mainstream view(s) of success, and what this shoots my way subliminally, is someone telling me that my life is some sort of disaster because my independence doesn’t look the same as people with different capabilitiessuccess 5

Rant Over…was like walking back in time typing that…the last time I had a moan, I deleted it, so for the sake of universal balance, I shall publish this beast 😉

And end by saying, I hope you all have a spandangly day, and also, that you take a second to ponder ‘success’…

It is open to debate (obviously)

What does success mean for you?

Dawny is a little bit hormonal today!

5) I don’t think there is a 5th

🙂 Mwah

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Comments are closed.