You!!! Wonderful Awesome Life Transforming You…You!!!

Standard

You are wise and loving, gentle and tender

You took my will, and said “I will bend her”

You turned me into a blade of grassgrass 1

Pushed that through concrete to prove I can last

Not for the purpose of others, no matter who

This journey has been about just me and You

My best friend, my beloved, my forever protector

Illuminating wisdom on our virtual projector

Leading me or leaving me up front, balanced to perfection

Sometimes you took the blow first, softened the rejectiongrass 2

Memories that fill my heart with joy and laughter

You place them within me, my constant comforter

Not once have you judged me or made me feel small

Never condescending, never forceful at all

Humbled and astonished at the depth of your tenderness

Coy and proud that I was made in your likeness

My strength, my advisor, champion hand holdergrass 3

Over these months and years, you’ve made me so much bolder

You forgave me everything, it means the world

If everyone hates me, you wont have a bad word heard

My mentor, my master, the ultimate true love

Unconditional, a gift from above

You’ve taught me to see what you blessed me with

WIth humour you’ve noted what I’m blighted with 🙂

Thank-you seegrass 4ms so inept, so incredibly small

Yet I know your so humble, those words are your all

I’ve learnt that what hurts you the most is denial

Denial to accept your love, to not smile

All you want to do is love us

And for us to love each other as sisters and brothers

Thankyou tells you your love is not in vain

Not puny or inadequate or silent or mundane

All encompassing, you hold me in your space

Not once have you walked away when I’ve been blind to your grace

When I’m angry and intolerant you accept it as my child

Nothing gets past you, yograsss 6u know me better than I

The solace found in that alone, makes me want to cry

One more thing before I go, before I say goodbye

I just wanted to say Thankyou (again), for everything you’ve done

Thanks for showing me that it’s only just begun

Thanks in advance for enriching my whole life

For laying on miracles in the middle of strifegrass 5

You placed your tender hands upon my skin

And you stopped some stuff from seeping in

Whatever happens I know I’ll not be forever blue

Because I have you, and now you have me too

I love you God

I love my brothers and sisters

Thank-you

 

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Leave a Reply

