Life…Pessimist, Realist and a Jolly Deluded Soul Discuss Ages 0-30

Standard

What are life’s biggest universal lessons from the age of 0 – 20 years old?

Pessimist – To learn how to become mildly tolerable to other humans, whilst maintaining the wholly narcissistic qualities we were all born with. Perfecting selfish methods to get whatever self-serving gift we want, whilst life throws crap at us. Crap after crap after more crap that is

Realist – To learn how to speak, think, act and do a variety of tasks; guided by parents, leaders anpessd teachers who hope we will leave school as an independent and reliable ‘social skivvy’s/Capitalist servant’…

Jolly-ist – The wonder years…No responsibilities, our ‘free-est’ time, school days are the best days of your life etc. Childhood is when and where we see the world with beauty, innocence, laughter and love. And the world gives us beauty, innocence, laughter and love back (and a few lessons)

How about years 20 – 30?

Pessimist – 10 years of chasing love with all the wrong people, overcoming the addiction of dating monsters fopess 2r the drama addiction. Realising the true hell of working 40 hours a week in a job you despise. Learning that there are a very limited number of positions in society that allow true happiness to flourish. Destroy approx 50% of one’s brain cells, consuming copious amounts of drugs/alcohol and fags

Realist – Friendships, 1st loves and vocations are often the most important things to a twenty-someything. The time you learn about the joy and pain of love and heartache, from both sides of the coin. Learning that you know very little about your character at 20, and knowing that by the time you are 30, you will have a (much or teeny bit) better idea of who you are

Jolly-ist – your 20’s are the second greatest years of your life (afpess 1ter childhood of course), responsibilities are few, it’s easy to wake up in the morning and nothing aches for no good reason. Learning how much fun it is to get drunk and go clubbing. Have loads of fun doing everything that life has to offer and squeezing work in there somewhere too. Your 20’s is when  you will experiment with all of life and learn what it is you love to do

30 – 40!?

I cant do this yet as I’m only 35 years young. Saying that ( I am not 40 yet) I am also not a pessimist, an optimist or a jolly-ist…I’m a self defined ‘positive cynic’, but I have worn these 3 cloaks anyway and made several hundred assumptions whilst trying them on, in order to produce this quite exhaustive list of ‘how life is’…What can I say except? Sue me 😉

I’m pondering the phrase ‘private advertising’

This is obviously one of them 30-4pess 30 phenomenons that I’ve yet to fully discover! Deep joy! 😉

About Littlebeut333

'Random Spillages from a Reportedly Strange mind’… Hello all :) I’m Dawny, the littlest of the Beuts..and my brain spillage content varies from the profoundly philosophical, to utter bilge ://…Life is my inspiration. I write about friends, love, the soul, society, shrinks, people, labels, home, mothers, perfect moments, dirty politicians, music, pain, beauty, women, religion, god, mental health, the demise of humanity!!! etc…hence the ‘random’. All spilled through the eye of my ‘ever musing, slightly philosophical mind’. Although I write mostly for enjoyment, and to empty my oh so busy head; sharing my snippets appeals to me, and I also love reading the thought trails of others. I would be most chuffed if anyone comes across my page and has a browse (and if you do, thanks in advance). I guess the biggest compliment would be if, for you, my rambles are either :- slightly different from the norm, enjoyable, amusing, unenjoyable, and/or thought/emotion provoking. Whatever them thoughts or emotions might be…The good, the bad, the ugly..and everything in between!! ;)… I accidently fell in love with writing a while ago, and from that time, my inspiration has come solely from lifes varied encounters, feelings, knowledge, memories and thoughts. Welcome to my archives, to some sections of my mind :0 Dawny

Leave a Reply

